Maharashtra Assembly Polls: BJP shows zero-tolerance with corruption in final list; Eknath Khadse, Prakash Mehta snubbed Featured

Post by  GNN National Desk 04 Oct 2019 3 comments 34

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Friday released the fourth and final list of seven candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections in Maharashtra.

With this list, the suspense is finally over regarding the question of contest for some BJP leaders. Veteran BJP leader Eknath Khadse, whose name was missing in the earlier three lists released by the party, will not contest the assembly election from Muktainagar seat in Jalgaon district.

Others like Minister Vinod Tawade and ex-Minister Prakash Mehta have also been denied an MLA ticket in the Vidhan Sabha polls.

With this, BJP President Amit Shah and state Chief Minister Devendra Fadanvis have made it crystal clear on their zero-tolerance policy against corruption. All the four leaders who were denied tickets this time were facing several corruption allegations.

The list indicates that the ticket to Tawade's Borivali seat has been given to Sunil Rane, who will contest from the constituency this time. Rohini Khadse, daughter of Eknath Khadse, will contest the Muktainagar seat instead of her father. The ticket to Colaba has gone Rahul Narvekar instead of Raj Purohit.

The list also indicates that former minister Prakash Mehta, six-time MLA, will also not contest the Ghatkopar East constituency this time. The ticket has, instead, been given to Parag Shah.

Khadse, who had already filed his nomination three days ago, earlier said that the BJP leadership has conveyed to him that he will not get the party nomination.

The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released the third list of four candidates for the upcoming Assembly elections. In the third list, the BJP announced candidates for Shirpur (ST), Ramtek, Sakoli and Malad West.

Kashiram Pawara, Dr Mallikarjun Reddy, Parinay Phuke and Ramesh Singh Thakur have been fielded from Shirpur, Ramtek, Sakoli and Malad West, respectively.

In the first and second list of candidates, the BJP announced 125 and 14 nominees, respectively.


  • Bernadette Bernadette Wednesday, 09 October 2019 18:17

    Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I'm getting fed up of Wordpress because I've had
    problems with hackers and I'm looking at alternatives for another platform.
    I would be fantastic if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  • Aleida Aleida Tuesday, 08 October 2019 19:20

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your sites really nice, keep it up!
    I'll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later.
    Many thanks

  • Real Estate Rockstars Real Estate Rockstars Sunday, 06 October 2019 03:52

    Generally I do not learn article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very compelled me to check out and do it! Your writing taste has been amazed me. Thanks, quite great post.

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Recent Upload